About the Mid-Atlantic Council

The Mid-Atlantic Council of Trout Unlimited is a multi-state council that includes Maryland, Delaware, and the District of Columbia. The council fully supports the mission and vison of Trout Unlimited and works to attain the TU vision for Maryland Waters.


Mission Statement:  “To conserve, protect and restore North America’s coldwater fisheries and their watersheds.”


Vision: By the next generation, Trout Unlimited will ensure that robust populations of native and wild coldwater fish once again thrive within their North American range, so that our children can enjoy healthy fisheries in their homewaters.


Member chapters include

            Maryland Trout Unlimited

            National Capital Trout Unlimited

            Seneca Valley Trout Unlimited

            Potomac-Patuxent Trout Unlimited

            Youghiogheny Trout Unlimited

            Patapsco Valley Trout Unlimited

            Nemacolin Trout Unlimited

            Delaware State Trout Unlimited


MAC has five elected officers, plus delegates from each chapter. Each chapter is allowed one delegate for every 50 members.


MAC Council Executives

        Council Chair - Don Haynes

        Vice-Chair for Administration - Jason Arnick

        Vice-Chair for Resources - Art Senkel

         Secretary - Nick Weber

        Treasurer - Sean Beattie

        National Leadership Council Representative - Noel Gollehon

        Past Chair - George Gaines


The Council meets quarterly.   Hosting the meeting rotates among the chapters, with the host determining the meeting site.


For information on each chapter or to find a chapter close to you visit the MAC TU Chapters page